New Book – New Reviews

“Blue Jasper” has recently joined the thousands of books available to readers all over the world.
I am pleased that many are enjoying these stories.
If you subscribe to Kindle Unlimited all my books are free to download.
See Amazon to order your copy.

“Thanks for the copy. 
I was hoping you would share more of the tales of the team as they dodged in and out of the shadows. Wonderful stories. 
I’ve been to Kyiv. The story of visiting Babyn Yar was very moving. I visited the memorial some years after the team. I honored those who had died while at the newer monument.
Oh, Bela. What a story-”Jean M.

“Assassination, chicanery, espionage, deception, fantastic characters, beautiful stories, intriguing locations, and Holy Moly – nonstop action.” James Freeman“Thanks for the advanced copy.
I read all four of your “Life in the Shadows” books. I loved them, wishing for more. 
This collection of short stories, vignettes, is a perfect companion and further look into the characters and their exploits. Well done.” Ralph Cooper

“Some may disagree, but I like how you’ve let the covers convey the mood—no clutter – just Picasso’s Shepard and Smith’s painting of the Red House.
Ok. I loved the stories. I felt like I was walking with Mick, Jack, Walking Bear, and Mahaney.
Oh. After reading “Taipan,” I have determined to never be in the bush in the Cape York Peninsula. My oh my!”J.B.R.

“I loved each story. I laughed at some antics and then cried when I read Emma’s letter.
Nitara was unforgettable. Terrific.” Magdela I.

Walk with the team, Jack, Mick, Walking Bear, and Mahaney, along with support from various agencies, as they confront multiple challenges in this collection of adventures.
Visit Babyn Yar in Kyiv.
Meet Maximón, a Mayan God, as the men take out a troublesome Russian agent.
Meet Glances Twice as she fires an arrow into Walking Bear’s heart.
Nitara, Emma, and Bela are special memories that readers will hold in their hearts.

Reviewed by JV
5.0 out of 5 stars on Amazon – 22 January

 Unexpected setting in Guatemala

Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2024

“Good book for fans of espionage and intricate plot lines. I was pleasantly surprised by the unexpected setting in Guatemala, which added an intriguing layer to the narrative. The author’s attention to operational details and espionage tactics is impressively thorough, making the story both authentic and captivating. It’s a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat, with its well-crafted characters and masterful storytelling.”

Leave a comment